Car advice on re-wiring entire car - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old Aug 7th, 02, 09:22 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech

I have a 68 Camaro that has an electrical system that is just about toast. I have been getting by with it for a while, but now its starting to cause me so many problems that I feel its time to simply have the entire car re-wired. This is something that I have NEVER done before, so if anyone out there has any advise on how to get started Believe me I am all ears. I'll probably end up having someone else do it for me, but I want to buy the parts myself. Someone once mentioned in here something about a " painless wiring system" that was said to be very good. How much would something like this cost and where can I find it? If anyone out there has done this before, PLEASE ADVISE. I truly will be far more then grateful
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old Aug 7th, 02, 10:47 PM
SY1
Senior Tech
Dave

Garfield,

If you've never done this before stick with the factory wiring harnesses that the Camaro suppliers sell. The Painless Wiring, isn't very painless from the people I've talked to that have tried it.