1967 camaro fuel gauge - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old Sep 8th, 17, 01:48 PM Thread Starter
Apprentice
Jayson

Garage
1967 camaro fuel gauge

Hey everyone, Im kinda new at this but i NEED HELP!
I just got done replacing my camaros wiring harness under the dash and everything works like it should with no cut wires or anything. (I suck at wires) But my fuel gauge is reading at 3 oclock??? It worked before i replaced the dash harness. I checked the ground at the tank and its still brand new too and is grounded properly. Is it in the dash harness? Please help, i cant drive it until i fix it because Im to paranoid. Thank you!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old Sep 8th, 17, 02:41 PM
Gold Lifetime Member
Roger

Re: 1967 camaro fuel gauge

Have you read this thread? It's some what a common problem and they made this thread a Sticky at the top of the electrical section.

https://www.camaros.net/forums/19-ele...n-69-pace.html

Roger

1967 Camaro SS/RS 350/295HP Coupe. First and only owner.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old Sep 8th, 17, 02:46 PM Thread Starter
Apprentice
Jayson

Garage

Thank you. Im gonna try some of those things out he talked about.

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old Sep 15th, 17, 07:26 PM Thread Starter
Apprentice
Jayson

Garage

So Ive tried just about everything but its still reading at 3 o clock. Is there a ground wire in the back of the dash or a clip that grounds the fuel gauge??? My gauge worked before perfect and i could of missed a wire. Anyone know the color wire or where there is another ground besides in the back by the fuel tank? Thank You
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old Sep 15th, 17, 08:09 PM
Senior Tech
Matthew

1967 camaro fuel gauge