Tail lights, headlights, brake, lights and rear turn signals not worki - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By flat tire

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old Jul 16th, 18, 02:26 PM Thread Starter
Apprentice
Andrew

Tail lights, headlights, brake, lights and rear turn signals not worki

Hi I’m new to this I just bought my 1967 Camaro. While I was looking at everything with the previous owner all the lamps worked perfectly. Once I got it home and drove it around for a bit I started having some issues. Basically I got in the car and started to ride around and my buddy behind me told me there were no tail lights or brake lights my turn signals started not working once I got back home as well. My high beams work and reverse lights work along with my front turn signals and dash lights. I checked the sockets and they seemed brittle so I ordered a new pair for the tail lights. I also ordered a new brake light switch. I have yet to install all of those things but I was wondering if maybe someone could shed some light on what’s going on. Thanks in advance

1967 Camaro
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old Jul 16th, 18, 03:28 PM
Senior Tech
kevin

Re: Tail lights, headlights, brake, lights and rear turn signals not w

check all your ground connections!
69-Pace likes this.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old Jul 16th, 18, 04:21 PM Thread Starter
Apprentice
Andrew

Where would be a good place to start checking I figure the new sockets will help on the connection in the tail/brake lights is there somewhere else it connects to a ground that may be corroded?

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old Jul 16th, 18, 04:27 PM
Admin/Super Moderator
Brian

Garage