Wiring Help - Team Camaro Tech
Electrical & Wiring Troubleshooting electrical.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old May 24th, 06, 11:37 AM Thread Starter

Wiring Help

Hey everyone,
I realize when I need to ask for some help when it comes to certain items on my car. Since I am still learning, I promised myself that I would not tinker with anything on the car that could lead to safety problems if not done correctly. One of those things is the wiring. The wiring in the car, done by the previous owner is old and awful. Can anyone recommend a pro in the southwest Michigan area or Northern Indiana area that can quickly and correctly install a new wiring harness? Please let me know. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old May 24th, 06, 11:54 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Jim

Re: Wiring Help

You might start here, by reading the sticky's at the top of electrical.
lots of good stuff, basic theory, measurements, some troubleshooting.
Check back too, I add new stuff every once in a while.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
New website for my vert is coming together. Do ya like the slide show on the home page?
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old May 24th, 06, 12:36 PM
Senior Tech

If you noticed that the work done by the previous owner is awful, then that's a start.....hehe. Which harness is in need of replacement? Alot of the work could be done by yourself along with some guidance from TC here. If you have any questions along the way, feel free to ask questions. There is always someone glad to help

67 RS Camaro 327/ 350 Holley 650cfm > Edelbrock Performer Intake > Pertronix Ignition > Accel Super Stock Coil and Wires > Hedman Hedders > Hotchkis Performance Springs > 15" Rallys all around

Camaro buds until the end!!!