Search for numbers - Team Camaro Tech
Camaros.net Site Help Discussion Website questions, comments, suggestions and tech help.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 32 (permalink) Old Mar 14th, 11, 01:06 PM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Brent

Garage
Search for numbers

So I was a little bored today and was looking for pictures of cars running 275's in the rear. I tried searching for 275/40/18, 275/40R18, "275/40/18", "275/40R18", 275x18, 18x9, then the same with 17's. All came up with no match.

Are numbers invalid in the search box? Seems like it would be a pretty common search item.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 32 (permalink) Old Mar 14th, 11, 03:58 PM
Guess

Re: Search for numbers

Hmmm.... good question!
Didn't work for me either in Wheels & Tires.
So I started playing.... I went to Engines and searched on '396' and nothing came up. I tried '041 heads' and only got posts with the word 'heads' in them. Then I tried '327 heads' and got a post with '327' in it.

Went back to Wheels & Tires and typed in '275's' and got a lot of hits. Try that instead.
(all searches were without the quotes)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 32 (permalink) Old Mar 15th, 11, 03:57 AM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Brent

Garage

Thanks Joe, definitely a lot of hits with 275's.

post #4 of 32 (permalink) Old Mar 29th, 11, 09:09 PM
Senior Tech
Kevin

I am having the same problem, can't search 350 anymore. Seams this has been happening for a couple of months now, anything 3 letters or numbers or less.

[U]1969 cloneish Z28

350,9.6 comp,Vortec heads,Crane 274ho6,rpm air gap,Flowmaster
HEI,Holley 600 DP,4 speed 3.11 first,Hotchkis suspension,3.08 rear... need posi.
post #5 of 32 (permalink) Old Aug 19th, 11, 02:30 PM
Gold Lifetime Member