67 convert. camaro novice advice - Team Camaro Tech
Tech 2001 General Tech questions from 2001
Replies ONLY, no new topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Sep 27th, 01, 02:54 PM Thread Starter

I am novice about to purchase 67 convertible camaro that has a 70's(?)350 with the original tranny (not connected)- and she has not run in 7/8 years. Body and interior look very good + original- value??? I am just starting to learn and would greatly appreciate any troubleshooting advice/what to look for/where or who to ask, etc.Thanks!

------------------
scout davis
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old Sep 27th, 01, 03:41 PM
Senior Tech

Scout.....Welcome!! This is a great site and full of usefull info. I am about 90% through a restoration of my 67 ragtop.

First thing would be to write down all the numbers on the trim tag which is on the firewall next to the master cylinder. You can post it on the appropriate site and get it interpreted or you might want to pick up a Camaro white book or other reference and do it yourself.

Key things would be is it an RS or an SS? Or maybe even an RS/SS? Does it have a deluxe or regular interior? Does the engine run? Do you care? Is the tranny one you want to use or were you going to change it? Does it have a console? Extra gauge cluster?

Look around e-bay motors and you can get a little feel for cars out there, condition, and prices.

Mark M.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old Sep 29th, 01, 01:51 AM
Tech Team
Jim

Smile

Where in GA are you located? Just moved into town and I have an awesome pair of '67 Convertibles. What info can I help you with?

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old Sep 29th, 01, 02:29 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Bruno

Thumbs up

Welcome Scout, you have come to the perfect place to get help on your resto work. There are Tons of info saved here that is accessible thru the search option and the knowlegeable people who gather here takes charge of the rest. Good luck...