Feedback Please - Team Camaro Tech
Tech 2001 General Tech questions from 2001
Replies ONLY, no new topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Oct 23rd, 01, 04:36 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Bob

Hello all,

This is my first Muscle car project and I could use some feedback. Heres the story...
1969 Convertible, 307 w/ 3 speed manual trans. Norwood build, purchased in NY. Spen 1 year in Seattle and the the rest here in Los Angeles. The guy blew the motor in 1982 and it sat in a carport for 10 years, outside under a cover for 5, and the last 2 in my garage. The car needs lots of work but since I am new to this I thought some of you knowledgable people could look at some pix and give me some feedback.

Heres the plan...picked up a 350 block and plan to use it along with a Turbo 350 my buddy will build for me. Polygraphite suspension, OEM rubber subframe bushings, disc brakes up front.

Thanks in advance.

Bob
http://www.ipservices.com/camaro/ Exterior
http://www.ipservices.com/camaro/camarosusp.html - Suspension
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Oct 23rd, 01, 05:15 PM
Gold Lifetime Member
Charley

Garage
Cool car...I reccomend a 700R4 instead of the turbo 350.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Oct 23rd, 01, 05:19 PM

Thumbs up

Sounds good! Start spinin' wrenches and keep us informed. Jump in with both feet and a fat wallet! It's fun. I have been a member here for a long time and have found that if you do a search, there is very little that has not been covered. That is how I obtain background information so if needed, I can ask a more detailed question. I've done a few cars now, and will be happy to help. There is lots of good help here.

Good Luck!

[This message has been edited by paul! (edited 10-23-2001).]

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old Oct 23rd, 01, 09:51 PM

I wish the last one I did was in that kind of shape.