Resto/replacement parts vendor? - Team Camaro Tech
Tech 2002 General Tech questions from 2002
Replies ONLY, no new topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old Sep 6th, 02, 03:07 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Mark

I'm a newbie 1st gen owner and would be interested in getting guidance/feedback/opinions on vendors.

I'm aware of all the major ones out there (i.e. Classic, NPD, etc.) but just don't have any experience with them in order to make an educated selection.

My criteria in priority order is customer service (i.e. quick shipping, no hassle returns, etc.), inventory (few backorders, large selection), quality & price.

Thanks in advance!

Mark

------------------
Original '68 SS, Ash Gold/ Ivy Gold, black vinyl top, 396/325hp, TH400, A/C, PS, power disc/drum brakes
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old Sep 6th, 02, 03:33 PM
Senior Tech

Welcome aboard. I personally like and have basically purchased everything for my car from Camaro Parts Network (www.camaro1.com). They have great service, competitive pricing and around 30-40 parts cars lying around just waiting to be cut up. If you want NOS they have that too. I am not kidding when I say that I built my car through them. Minus the motor and transmission but, they did hook me up with an original 12 bolt. Try 'em out. Good luck with your new car

------------------
1969, X-44, Export Model, Hugger Orange, Std. Int., BC Rear, PDB, GMPP 350HO, M22 Supercase, SSM Lift Bars, AirGap, Holley 750, FlowMaster American Thunder Exhaust, FlowTech Headers
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old Sep 7th, 02, 12:46 AM
Senior Tech
Gary

I have used them all, and they all have treated me well. I particularly like Rick's, because they are 1st generation only.

I have also used D&R quite a bit. I recently returned a 6/8 tach and a dash pad that I purchased 4 years ago.

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old Sep 7th, 02, 02:01 AM
____

Garage
Send a message via MSN to DOUG G