Going Home (one of these days....) - Team Camaro Tech
Tech 2002 General Tech questions from 2002
Replies ONLY, no new topics.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old Sep 6th, 02, 03:51 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech

I have been working on my car for 2+ years now and I am finally rounding the last corner and heading toward the home stretch. For those of you who wonder, I am a born an raised Ohio boy. I have been in Guatemala for three years now and eventually, not necessarily this year or next, I will be heading back state side. With this in mind, I was wondering if anyone has any kind of info. as to what I need to do to bring my car home. I have the shipping thing down so that is one less prob. Can it be done legally? I would really like to know about the paperwork? It's in my name, title and the whole nine. Is there some sort of agency that I can consult with? Has anyone done this before? I may be asking this question a little early but, I like to be prepared. Any help would be nice

------------------
1969, X-44, Export Model, Hugger Orange, Std. Int., BC Rear, PDB, GMPP 350HO, M22 Supercase, SSM Lift Bars, AirGap, Holley 750, FlowMaster American Thunder Exhaust, FlowTech Headers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old Sep 6th, 02, 06:12 PM
Jeff

years ago (1979) I had to provide proof that my 69 SS El Camino was shipped into the country from the Mainland. Couldnt do it so it ended up being parted out instead of letting one of the customs officals end up with it. I did bring some of the car back to the USA, in my household goods shipment. the Rear-end/Tranny and the heads. Rest of the car was sold or traded for things I was looking for, for later use.