Replacing pinion seal & possibly the yoke on 12 bolt - Team Camaro Tech
Transmission & Driveline Transmissions and Differentials

4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old Jul 17th, 05, 08:12 AM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Rod

Replacing pinion seal & possibly the yoke on 12 bolt

The rear pinion seal on my 12 bolt is leaking like crazy. While mechanically inclined I have limited experience working on differentials. Locally they want $80-$100 plus parts to install a new seal and possibly yoke. How difficult is this? Are their any special tool or procedures I need to follow? Of course the local shops lead me to believe this is somewhat difficult. To me it seems like a rather simple fix, but I don't want to risk thrashing a 12 bolt over $80.

Thanks in advance

Rod
69 Camaro with LS2/4l70e

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old Jul 17th, 05, 09:56 AM

Re: Replacing pinion seal & possibly the yoke on 12 bolt