Heater Control Switch Detached on a 69 - Team Camaro Tech
Heating & Cooling Heating, cooling and air conditioning

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old Jul 23rd, 07, 09:28 AM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Charlie

Garage
Heater Control Switch Detached on a 69

My heater control switch detached from the cable and I need to either receive instructions or be told where to look for step by step instructions on how to repair it. This is one area I have never worked on before and I assume that the dash pad has to come off, but I don't even know how to do that! I saw a post giving some good information on lubricating the cables, but I have to get them out first! As always, thanks to everyone, I truly would not be able to have this great car if it wasn't for all of you! Charlie 69 RS
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old Jul 23rd, 07, 11:53 AM
Retired
Jim

Re: Heater Control Switch Detached on a 69

Charlie does it have a/c? This pic is the unit for a/c cars but it does come out of the dash without the top of the dash coming off. Step by step directions dont exist, its the hunt and peck of folks that just dive into it, dont yank or pull too hard, it will come out and then you can see whats broken or just needing some lube. If you have the AIM that helps alot. There are 2 screws at the top corners and 2 on the underside bottom that should be visible to you.

Click..is Jim..former owner of a 69RS-LM1 350/255 - 700r
"There will come a time when you believe everything is finished,
That will be the beginning." Louis L'Amour
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old Jul 23rd, 07, 09:26 PM Thread Starter
Gold Lifetime Member
Charlie

Garage