Heating & Cooling Heating, cooling and air conditioning

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 29th, 10, 03:55 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Dan

Water Temp when a/c is on?

I have a vintage air setup.
I have a 180 degree thermostat
Flex-a-lite Alum radiator and 3000 cfm electric fan with shroud setup to turn on at 195.

When I don't have the a/c on, the car runs right at or near 180

When I run the a/c and am driving on the highway, the temp floats between 195 and 205. The fan probably turns on and brings it down a bit.

It doesn't climb over 205...I was on the road yesterday for about 90 mins and it stayed in that range with the a/c on the whole time.

Temp readings are correct...I have a mechanical gauge as a backup.

When you run your car with the A/C on, what temp do you run at?

Dan

1968 RS - Black
408 w/ Muncie 4 speed & 12 bolt rear
Deluxe Houndstooth Interior
Dropped 2" with TeamIII Mini-Lites

Click for Picture:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 31st, 10, 05:32 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Dan

Re: Water Temp when a/c is on?

bump....with it being as hot as it's been lately, someone's got to be running their A/C.

Dan

1968 RS - Black

Click for Picture:

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old Aug 31st, 10, 05:38 PM
Senior Tech
Andy

Send a message via AIM to 67SS&99SS

I'm curious to know as well. I am about to add vintage air to my 67.

1967 Camaro SS: 406 sbc, 522hp/514 ft lbs, Doug's 1 3/4" headers, M20, posi, 3.73's, vintage air gen IV, IROC steering box, Comp Eng. weld-in sfc's & traction bars, chrome US Mags

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old Sep 1st, 10, 01:07 AM
Senior Tech
Steps

A lot depends on the 'go gear' in the engine and final ratios