New Radiator questions/suggestions - Team Camaro Tech
Heating & Cooling Heating, cooling and air conditioning

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old Oct 10th, 11, 06:02 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Benito

New Radiator questions/suggestions

Hello, Let me first apologize if any of these questions are well lets just say unique......

Im looking at a new radiator for my '68 and I would like a polished one as well. Possibly in 2 years or so I may be swapping engines with a bigblock...I know that there are both small and big block applications. Is it possible to get a big block radiator for my 350 just in case I decide to go that route or no? Also what brand do you guys recommend? Thanks in advance
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old Oct 10th, 11, 07:02 PM
Senior Tech
Matt

Re: New Radiator questions/suggestions

Benito,

I have just done some research on radiators and bought one. I am far from an expert but from what I have found the big block radiator is larger than the small block. Either one should fit your car but you may have to make some modification. I went with the big block radiator for better cooling. Haven't installed it yet so I cannot say that it fits but I am not worried. Good luck with your decision.

Matt
67 RS, 406 small block, TKO600, Moser 12-bolt (3.73)
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old Oct 11th, 11, 12:17 AM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Benito

Thanks, did u get electric fans as well?

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old Oct 11th, 11, 04:16 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Matt