Shout out - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old Apr 6th, 07, 09:22 PM Thread Starter

Shout out

I'm not a newbie. I just haven't been on here in awhile. I'm back in Iraq stacking my paper so I can purchase my house and work on the 69 camaro. I had r&r 3 weeks ago and I helped pull a 350 engine and transmission out of my buddies 69. It took little over 4 hrs and it was a first for both of us. I will be pulling my engine in June and dropping it off at the performance shop for a build up and rebuild to 420 or so horsepower. I will also be media blasting my subframe and replacing all the bushings with the help of my buddies blasting machine and with help on the bushings. Thats where I'am right now. I will keep you posted. I have pics of his removal of his engine and front clip. I just have no idea on how to post them. Talk to you later .
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old Apr 6th, 07, 09:31 PM
Senior Tech
Craig

Re: Shout out

sounds like you've got a lot scheduled....and thanks for your service!

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

1969 Indy Pace Clone
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old Apr 6th, 07, 09:43 PM
Senior Tech

Welcome back to TC David. Glad to have you aboard! I also want to say thank you for your service. You guys are doing a great job over in Iraq. Be safe!

67 RS Camaro 327/ 350 Holley 650cfm > Edelbrock Performer Intake > Pertronix Ignition > Accel Super Stock Coil and Wires > Hedman Hedders > Hotchkis Performance Springs > 15" Rallys all around

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Camaro buds until the end!!!

post #4 of 7 (permalink) Old Apr 6th, 07, 10:17 PM Thread Starter