68 Project Help - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Apr 28th, 07, 11:59 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
tim

68 Project Help

Hey guys, I am taking oveer a 68 convertible project car. It has had all rust removed or has had new metal put in, and has been painted(although i will repaint). It has had the 327 overhauled, and front suspension overhauled. I am wondering where to start on this project. It is my first project car and I would like to do it right. Any advise would be greatly appreciated. Thanks

Last edited by ttds1809; Apr 28th, 07 at 01:57 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Apr 28th, 07, 08:55 PM
Senior Tech
Chris

Re: 68 Project Help

Congratz
I'm sure lots will be willing to help you. We could use more information. Such as your long term goals/desires vs. the current state of the car.

I find it much easier to give advice to others then myself for some reason. Maybe I just feel better knowing that someone is working on thier car since i can't seem to find time for mine.

Anyhow, tells us you overall project goals so we can help you a bit more.

Hatya

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Daily Driver

327 9.6:1, Performer RPM Heads, 200R4, 3rd Gen P/S Box
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Apr 28th, 07, 09:25 PM
Senior Tech

Welcome to Team Camaro Tim. Good luck on your 68 Vert project car. It sounds like a good one. Post some before and after pictures when you can.

67 RS Camaro 327/ 350 Holley 650cfm > Edelbrock Performer Intake > Pertronix Ignition > Accel Super Stock Coil and Wires > Hedman Hedders > Hotchkis Performance Springs > 15" Rallys all around

Camaro buds until the end!!!

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old Apr 30th, 07, 05:57 AM Thread Starter