New here - building a 69 Camaro for my bro-in-law in Iraq - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old Jun 4th, 07, 07:42 PM Thread Starter
Senior Tech
Bryan

New here - building a 69 Camaro for my bro-in-law in Iraq

Newbie here, but mostly because I'm a diehard Pontiac guy and tend to stay away from the Camaro websites. But, I'm here because of a good cause! We're building a 69 Camaro to show our appreciation for serving our country. My bro-in-law is in the Army and is currently serving in Baghdad, Iraq. His mother, who he lost a few years back, used to own a 69 Camaro. He always talked about wanting to get a Camaro like his mom's old car.

So we've decided to build him one and surprise him with it when he gets back.

We are still searching for the car, haven't found a good one yet for a decent price. We're trying to find one that doesn't need too much body work, as we have a local guy donating the body work.

It really is amazing how people have come together for this project! A few sponsors of this site have offered parts and services, once we get all the details ironed out I'll post pics and all that good stuff.

I just hope I can find a car soon. Seems like everything around my area is ungodly priced.

To follow along with the project, check out http://www.patriotdream.org or check my posts here. Undercover Innovations and G-Machines Racing have already helped out with some donations, and other companies have showed interest, so this is going to be an amazing vehicle!

If anyone is interested in helping out, just give me a shout or email me through the webpage.

98 Trans Am - LS1, T56 swap in the works
79 Bandit Trans Am - 408 Pontiac/4-spd - SOLD
68 Camaro (Patriot Dream car) - Built 327, Super T-10 4-spd, lowered and nitroused PT machine

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links