I'll admit, I'm a newbie, I know nothing. - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old Jun 27th, 07, 10:20 AM Thread Starter

I'll admit, I'm a newbie, I know nothing.

Hey I'm Nathan. I'm about to start my second year of college here in Arizona. Now I know absolutely nothing about restoration or modifications. I'll take any advice that anyone in this forum could give me. It would help me out so much. I know what I want, but I don't know every single minor detail. I don't know every part I need or what most parts do. Or if you do this and that, then this is what happens, I know nothing. I've always admired muscle cars like no other. I've been saving up since my senior year and after I get out of college I hope to have enough to be able to buy a 1969 Camaro SS. I don't know if I should keep the car original or modify it. I want to make the interior modern. I want the drivetrain to be somewhat original but modified to now. It would be nice to have a Hemi, but is that even possible? or just plain stupid? Please help me with any advice, constructive criticism, anything will be appreciated. Thanks.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old Jun 27th, 07, 12:32 PM
Gold Lifetime Member
Harley

Send a message via Yahoo to wiskeesour
Re: I'll admit, I'm a newbie, I know nothing.

HEMI is a Mopar engine. Be careful with words like that. You just find a car you like and ask yourself, Do I have the time and dedication, money and sacrifice needed to do a car in this shape? Or do I want a running driving car I can work on as I go?
Then post your questions and you will get LOTS of advice.
Good ZLuck in your ventures and STAY IN SCHOOL! until you are ready. I waited 8 years and some change to drive mine...

AE2(AW) Harley Moody, USNavy
"Master-at-Arms" for the CDWJB!!
November 26th, 2008 was my last day to serve my country as a member of the World's Greatest Navy.