New to Camaros - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Aug 22nd, 12, 08:46 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Ben

New to Camaros

Hi everyone.

I just purchased a Camaro this past week that I will be doing a restoration on.

it is a standard 67 convertable with a small block and a 2 speed powerglide in it.

It needs a lot of attention including new rockers/floor/ quaters/ rear frame rails and interior so just about everything needs to be done.

I purchased all the new metal on monday and will start bracing the doors tonight so I can replace the rockers 1st. any tips would be appreciated . I dont need any welding help as I have been teaching welding at the college level for 12 years now but rather any do's and donts on these cars would be appreciated. This is my first camaro project and am really looking forward to driving the car next spring.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Aug 22nd, 12, 09:09 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Kevin

Re: New to Camaros

Welcome to Team Camaro
I haven't purchased many repro panels, but be aware of the work involved in getting some of those parts to fit. You're into welding, so you know there is always some work. Bottom line, if you haven't already, .. take note of the brand panels that some are having luck with.
Congrats with the purchase, ...and of course the project

Kevin

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Aug 22nd, 12, 09:12 AM
Gold Lifetime Member
Carl

Re: new to camaros

Congratulations on your first Camaro! As everyone here will tell you, you picked the right year