New member from AZ - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old Aug 22nd, 12, 12:07 PM Thread Starter
Mike

New member from AZ

Hey folks first post to Team Camaro. I own a neglected 68 standard 327 coupe in need of attention. You all know how priorities go. I'm looking for some suggestions on reputable, reasonable repair shops in the Phoenix, Az area to help me get my 68 running. First priorities are engine, transmission, and brakes. Not looking to restore it but would love to have a weekend ride. Thanks for any suggestions.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old Aug 22nd, 12, 01:02 PM
Senior Tech
67 Camaros Rock

Re: New member from AZ

Welcome to Team Camaro Mike. Sorry I can't give you any info for Phoenix, I live in Tucson but I am new to Arizona anyway so I am of no help even if you lived here...LOL!!

Look up a member here JAYARTER I think is how it's spelled. He has been around Tucson I think most of his life and was in the auto repair business. He may know of places to help. The trip to Tucson is right about 100 miles. Worth the drive if knows people here.

Just how much work do you need done? Entire remanufacture/rebuild of the engine? Trans? What are goals with the brakes...what do they need?

You may want to consider putting these in new posts on the fourms for the best coverage and getting answers to the engine, trans and brake questions.

"If you can leave black marks on a straight from the time you exit a corner till the time you brake for the next turn.......
Then, you have enough horsepower."
-Mark Donahue
My 67 Camaro Time Line
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old Aug 22nd, 12, 04:50 PM
Senior Tech
Paul

Thumbs up Re: New member from AZ

Welcome to team camaro!!

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old Aug 22nd, 12, 05:18 PM