Another Canuck from Ontario - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old Feb 12th, 14, 04:34 PM Thread Starter
Paul

Another Canuck from Ontario

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this site, but have posted on a few others over the years. As a hobby, I like to restore multi make muscle, but lean more to the GM stuff. I also tinker with anything that's old and cool.

I have restored 2 Camaro's so far (a 76 Type LT and a 69 RS/SS convertible resto mod that now houses a 502) and just re-assembling my 3rd. This one has been painted for about 3 years now and hopefully will be buttoned up by Spring.

Its an original 69 RS/Z28 coupe, frost green, black stripes, dark green interior, flat hood, non gauges car.

Since I have no intention of selling it, it now wears a fathom green paint job with white stripes. I'm also putting on a white vinyl top. I have added a cowl induction hood and console gauges too. (just a personal preference)

This site is a wonderful resource for putting this car back together; especially since its been 4 years since I dismantled the darn thing, LOL!

Anyway, when I get a little more time, I'll be sure to start a build thread, but you guys probably don't want to see another 69 Z/RS build... do you?

I've been lurking for a bit and can honestly say that this place is the most comprehensive forum I have ever come across... congrats to the administrators and all the contributors that make that possible,

Paul
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old Feb 12th, 14, 04:37 PM
Admin/Super Moderator
Brian

Garage
Re: Another Canuck from Ontario

Welcome Paul - Any pics to share of the 69? Sounds like a nice ride.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

1969 Z11 Pace Car - L48 350cid/300hp - 4 Speed Muncie 12 bolt rear.

Super Moderator Team Camaro