Camaro Newbie - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 13th, 14, 11:29 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Dwight

Camaro Newbie

Hey fellas,
I've just purchased a 1968 Roller. In need of a complete restoration. I'm sure I will be needing tons of advice along the way. My dad built 1st gens all his life and I want to restore one myself to honor him. I have basic knowledge of how to work on a car but I know there are thousands of new things I will need to learn along this exciting new journey!

Dwight
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	72
Size:	87.1 KB
ID:	67490  

"The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing." - Edmund Burke
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 13th, 14, 11:44 AM
Senior Tech
Scott

Re: Camaro Newbie

Welcome Dwight, looks like you have a good project there. Great group of Camaro lovers and wealth of knowledge here so don't hesitate to ask as you progress along your journey and good luck with the project.

BTW, what are your plans for the car as far as type of restoration and drive train you are planning on?

69 Camaro Z/28 RS, original Azure Turquoise, M21 & 3.73 12-bolt posi. NOM 406ci, AFR 210 heads, Straub hyd. roller cam & Dynatech 1-3/4" > 1-7/8" headers, QuickFuel 750 Annular. Photos at:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old Mar 13th, 14, 11:56 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Dwight

I'm not too sure what exactly drivetrain is. I know by definition it has to do with the transfer of power from the engine to the wheels. But as for knowing what to put on my Camaro, I'm not too positive. I know right now, it needs bodywork so I've been doing my best to research. I've literally become obsessed with gaining knowledge.