Calgary Camaro Enthusiast - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Nov 12th, 18, 09:10 AM Thread Starter
Tech Team
Eldon

Thumbs up Calgary Camaro Enthusiast

Good morning,
My name is Eldon and I'm a Camarohaulic. I recently acquired a 1968 Camaro Coupe. It's got a 350, powerglide, and 10 bold rearend on monoleaf springs. She needs new floor patches, trunk floor, and outer rockers. I want to upgrade to a Tremec 5 speed and a 4 link rear suspension. I have never built a car before, but I have always wanted to. Any advice is greatly appreciated. Look my project up on Youtube (1968 Camaro Project #1), and tell me what you think. Cheers!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Nov 13th, 18, 03:54 AM
Senior Tech
Brian

Re: Calgary Camaro Enthusiast

Welcome to the site, Eldon!

Experience...... It's what you get when you didn't get what you wanted.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Nov 13th, 18, 04:24 AM
Senior Tech
Al

Welcome! Before you start spending lots of money, get some opinions here from the knowledgeable folks on the cost of building a project car or not.

Mostly Camaros and FINALLY a Double Nickel
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old Nov 13th, 18, 06:59 AM
R66
Senior Tech
Ron

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yellow69RSZ View Post
Welcome! Before you start spending lots of money, get some opinions here from the knowledgeable folks on the cost of building a project car or not.
Welcome Eldon,

I agree, you can quickly get upside down in $$$ with a rusty car. If your rockers and pans are rusted you may get into the frame rails, inner fenders, rear quarter, and etc. Paint is no longer cheap.