High School SS Camaro was too "hot" - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old Feb 2nd, 19, 08:38 PM Thread Starter
Probationer

High School SS Camaro was too "hot"

Hello, I'm new to this site and I need advice. First let me explain why I joined this site. I had a '67 SS, 350, convertible, 4sp back in high school and college but I sold it for $800 because all of my girlfriends always complained (the car didn't have a/c) that the car was too hot! What was I thinking??? I then got a Mercury Marauder X100 with all kinds of A/C but it was a tank. I've been driving a '71 vette for 45 years that I restored and a '57 Nomad I restored 15 years ago. But these cars are done and I'm retired and there is not much playing golf here in the winter time so I recently bought a '67 Camaro in Arizona that is almost my high school Camaro (console, gauges, tach,4sp,convertible,327) that needs some help but I'm in a dilemma on how to get it shipped to Kansas. All of the reviews on these transport companies sound like these guys are all pirates and they are going to never get your car to you on time and then when they finally pick it up they are going to hold it ransom on the trailer somewhere in timbuktu for more money. Does anyone have any good recommendations on a reputable transport company??? Thanks!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old Feb 2nd, 19, 09:23 PM
Gold Lifetime Member
Roger

Re: High School SS Camaro was too "hot"

Maybe you could give this guy a call. He is a member of TC and it looks like he is on his way to AZ. Haven't heard any complaints of his service.

Transport Available Today

https://www.camaros.net/forums/membe...transport.html

Roger

1967 Camaro SS/RS 350/295HP Coupe. First and only owner.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old Feb 2nd, 19, 09:38 PM Thread Starter
Probationer

Hey thanks!!! I'll look him up. Really appreciate the help.