Hello everyone - Team Camaro Tech
New Member Introductions New here? Please introduce yourself.

5Likes
  • 1 Post By Ric67
  • 1 Post By Brettallen59
  • 1 Post By RDW
  • 1 Post By buenymayor
  • 1 Post By Everett#2390

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old Apr 6th, 19, 11:57 AM Thread Starter
Probationer
Chris

Garage
Hello everyone

Well this is my story I always wanted a 1st gen Camaro so I pulled the trigger, my wife and I bought a 68 Camaro bone stock California car with matching#s 327 and SS badging which I plan to install bb soon, I bought it from the 2nd owner it was a barn find it sat for 29 yearís and was restored in Hollywood California, I love this car but there is only one problem In 2014 I was a Firefighter/medic and had a long fall off a ladder on duty with about 90lbs of gear on and broke my neck I am a incomplete quadriplegic, I have arm use but nothing below my chest and no grip so now there is no way for me to work on this car. I was wondering if anyone has seen a hadicap accesible 1st gen Camaro, my dream is to have a push button automatic trans and push/pull gas and brake my main problem right now is the seat position is way to far foward I will need someone to modify the seat railís to extend to the back seat. Also probably a set of newer gen electric seats because I canít push myself forward. If anyone can help me with information on this I would greatly appreciate it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old Apr 6th, 19, 01:43 PM
Admin/Super Moderator
Brian

Garage
Exclamation Re: Hello everyone

I'm sorry I can't address you by name because somehow you got through the sign up without one (it is required) and a location (also required) but welcome aboard never the less. I'll have to ask the webfolks how that happened.