Team Camaro Tech banner

69 Z28 VALUE?

30K views 16 replies 14 participants last post by  RodgerMyers 
#1 ·
What is a 69 Z28 x77 worth with 15k original,
all original except has 327 engine, 302 motor-long gone? Solid car/body -original dark green paint/needs paint-never repainted,
original nice black interior. Shame about engine.Car was in storage for 25 years.
Is the car worth 20k?
Ron

#2 ·
I don't post here often and I am no expert on price by any stretch because there are a lot of factors that go into value and without putting our eyeballs on the car it can be difficult. But I think a 69 Z/28 without a 302 value depreciates signifcantly. After all, is it really a Z/28 without the 302?? That is what made this car (67-69) unique amongst its peers. A solid small block 69 Camaro with Z/28 options that needs a paint job...20K seems high. Quality paint is expensive and then to find a 302 engine to put in it to bring it too its natural born herritage & now you are pushing 25-30K which if you look hard you can probably find one done already for that kind of money.

With value being as it is "in the eye of the beholder" (what someone is willing to pay) someone will probably pay 20K for that car as prices seem to be skyrocketing based on the BJ Auction over the weekend. But I don't think I would pay 20K for it based on the description

Just my $.02

Robert Stacho

------------------
67 SS 396 Chevelle 350HP 4speed
70 SS 396 Chevelle 350HP 4speed
68 RS Z/28 302 350+HP? 4speed

[This message has been edited by Robert Stacho (edited 01-21-2002).]

#3 ·
My experience out here on the West Coast is that is $20K would be near twice its value. You should be able to find a '69 Z/28 with good paint and a non #'s matching 302 for close to $20K. Just my opinion.

------------------
1969 RS-Z/28: Matching #'s DZ302, M20, 3.73, Tuxedo Black, Deluxe Black Interior, Factory Tach, Clock and Console Gauges, PS, Rear Defrost, AM/FM, Spoilers, ZL2 Special Ducted Hood.