Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 20 of 87 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting although I have been a member for a while. I am in the process of rebuilding my 1967 Camaro Convertible. The car was originally an inline 6 however, before I got the car someone swapped the inline 6 for a 327. I bought the car from my fathers coworker. The car had been sitting in his garage for a few years and he finally decided to get rid of it. When I purchased the car I was 20 years old in the middle of engineering school, that was 2013.
I drove the car that summer a few times, then the mechanical fuel pump failed. I made the decision that instead of fixing the fuel pump I wanted to build the car. Below are photos of the car from 2013 when I bought it and pre rebuild. I wanted to wait until I had a lot of progress on the car to begin a thread since this is my first project car and I was not sure how frequently I would be able to give substantial updates.

Austin
1967 Camaro Convertible
1970 Chevy C10

·
Premium Member
4,268 Posts
Welcome Austin, there are a couple of other vert builds going on here. At first glance not sure you have as much work to do as they. Is it pretty solid?

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The car is pretty solid as far as the body goes. Shown below is one of the worst areas. At the point I do not intend to do anything body exterior wise. I do really like the look of fully restored cars but thats a lot of money and I would like to be able to drive the car without worrying about things like parking.

My plans for the car include building the engine, front and rear disc brake, completely new wiring harness, swap the rear axle along with rear suspension and coil overs in all 4 corners. I have a lot of updates to post with pictures as time allows.

·
Premium Member
4,268 Posts