Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
505 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
First of all, I hope I'm posting this in the right catagory..I'm just beginning a rest on a matching # 67 Camaro RS SS 350 coupe. It's somewhat unusual being it is a low option car but FULLY documented. i.e. I have the orig. invoice and protect-o-plate. it's gold with black vinyl top, standard black interior,M-20 4-speed, 3.55:1 posi 12-bolt. Thats the usual stuff. It never had a console, or a radio, manual steering and manual drum brakes,has speed-warning, and "poverty" hub caps. Okay, now the question...I has a complete correctP. Disc brake set-up for the car and a set of 14x6 rally wheels. What would you do, keep te car correct as per the documentation, or add these nice options? THANKS

-Gary

·
Registered
230 Posts
My opinion -

Keep it ORIGINAL!

but having said that, it's your car, do what you will enjoy. My only suggestion is, if you do change it over to disc, KEEP ALL of the original parts, label them, box them away. Somewhere down the road you (or someone else) will want it back to original.

------------------
Steve
My Cars

·
Registered
505 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, Dobek. Good idea to keep the origin parts if I do change things..

Great site. Nice 67 SS Bolero Convo. I also have a 67 SS Bolaro red Conv as well,but mine needs total resto. It's not an rs, but it's a 4-speed, MANUAL dic brake car. Mine also has the white deluxe and fold-down, but it's a mess..needs everything.

·
Registered
988 Posts
Gary,
My vote is to keep it original also.
Daniel

------------------
67 RS/SS 350 2004R (owned since 81)
97 V6 5-speed Coupe (work car ordered new)
My Camaro

·
Registered
2,443 Posts