Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
Looking for some advise/direction on suspension upgrades for my 68. At the moment it's completely stock. I'm looking more for a Sunday driver setup that handles well without the hard ride associated with track/strip setup. I'm installing an LS in the near future so will be looking at having 500-600hp. I've done a fair bit of research but the more i read the more i realise i'm completely lost on this. I'm a heavy machine mechanic so am handy on the tools. Installation/modifications no issue. I've looked into complete setups from QA1 and Hotchkis as the frontrunners at this stage but it would be awesome to hear from anyone with advice/experiences to share.

Cheers, Rob

·
13,993 Posts
I would go with the Ridetech Street Grip

Reactions: H20cooled

·
Registered
70 Posts
I would agree with the ridetech also , I was originally going to piece my suspension together , when I started looking at all the different possible combinations it got quite confusing as to what worked with what , especially where the steering was involved. To me there was a lot of value in ordering a complete kit...Simply a matter of opening the boxes , bolting on and boom ... State of the art suspension and steering.

·
Registered
2,289 Posts
I would do that too if I had John's money. Sorry John just kidding. In my opinion if you are just looking for a Sunday cruiser rebuild what you have do the G-mod(easy to look up) put on a decent sway bar front and back or just front and drive the crap out of it. The factory setup for these cars work better then the seats can hold you.

·
Registered
171 Posts
I have the hotchkis front and rear suspension kit. I love it. I also installed a fast ratio power steering box along with it. Night and day difference over stock suspension.

·
Premium Member
614 Posts