Team Camaro Tech banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
anyone have a power release trunk on their 1st gen camaro? i have a 68. a guy is selling me one for $65, is it a good price. any type of information in this will help, from prices, installation, what to look for and that kind of stuff. what can i say, i'm a rookie at this like anyone at one point. post here, or e-mail at "[email protected]" A.S.P. THANKS. CESAR

·
Premium Member
3,557 Posts
Cabrera...As far as i know it was never a option for a First Gen Camaro. It is probably from a Impala or some other car but will work. If you look in Wrecking Yards you can probably find one for a few bucks. Weigh that against having somebody hand you one.

·
Registered
62 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for the tip. if anyone out there knows what cars can i use to get the release trunk for my 68, it would help a lot. if you can provide year and model, i will raid the junkyards. thanks again.

·
10,164 Posts
JC Whitney used to sell them, my dad bought one years ago for a chevy he used to have. Luckily he took it off when he sold the car.

I'm going to try and put it on my 67. It looks like a bolt in.
David

------------------
Check my web page for First Gen Camaro suspension info:
David's Motorsports page
First Gen Suspension Page
67 RS 327
69 Camaro Vintage Racer
65 Lola T-70 Chev 350 Can-Am Vintage Racer

·
Registered
725 Posts
I believe Firebirds had them.

------------------
'69 RS SS 396 375hp L78 Convertible, M22, 3.31 posi, deluxe interior, gauges, rosewood wheel, AM-FM,fold down seat, tilt wheel, Torque Thrust Wheels, console mounted 8 track player, chambered exhaust
http://albums.photopoint.com/j/AlbumIndex?u=1169124&a=8603468

·
Gold Lifetime Member
1,123 Posts