Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Retired
16,005 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just a heads up to folks. Nobody in my area could get BFG's T/A in the 235/60/R15 size for nearly 60 days, everyone was on backorder from the factory. I got lucky and called around and found a set in Mpls at Discount Tire and they put a hold on them for me. 2 other dealers tried to scalp them away but the guy held them and I got them on Wed. If you are thinking about new rubber, call around, seems to be a shortage.

·
Premium Member
5,582 Posts
Jim... nice find and choice too! I have been running them since 2001 and love them. I think its the demand for that brand rather than anything else. I think they will get caught up about October...time for season end :)

Kev

·
Registered
1,047 Posts
I was shopping for T/A today also ... I began thinking Dunlop or Yokohama after searches were drawing blanks. Maybe I'll see some in Charlotte this weekend ...

·
Registered
120 Posts
I was able to get the 235's for the front of my car but, I ordered the 255/60 's:( from summit and they have Back ordered them until mid summer!:(

·
Retired
16,005 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I finally got around to getting my new tires mounted on my new rally wheels :D I need to clean them up now but the car sits much more level as I had 15" on back and 14" on front. Now I have 'carma' with 235/60/R15's all the way around. Should be nice ride now with the new 700R tranny on the highway. :thumbsup: I need to clean up my trim rings now too.

·
Registered
267 Posts
I work for chrysler and BFg's are one of our major tire brands.The company rep. says they are discontinuing radial TA's and being replaced by uniroyals.I can't believe it but it is true.The radial ta's have been around for so long,I can't under stand why they would give up a good thing.

·
Premium Member
4,206 Posts