Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,941 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I plan to take my son to the Charlotte Autofair on 13 April.

I am a 12-year veteran of Spring/Fall Carlisle but have never attended an Autofair.

Could you all please share your experiences attending the fair, advice for a 1st timer and recommendations of things to do or avoid?

I'd rather save the "lessons learned" and just have a good time. I'll be looking for Camaro parts and interesting car-related stuff.

I welcome any input you may have but am specifically seeking the following information:

1. Hotels--should I stay close? Any good hotel deals?
2. Parking?
3. Food?
4. Best place to start once I get to the fair (looking for used parts mostly)
5. How long do I need to see most of the AutoFair?

Thanks everyone. If anyone needs Carlisle advice let me know...

·
Gold Lifetime Member
3,360 Posts
Re: Charlotte Autofair April 2007--Anyone have any advice for a 1st timer?

1. Probally too late to get one close by but there should be plenty up and down I-85.

2. Parking is no problem because of it being at the track but count on $5.00 each time.

3. Plenty of fast food vendors inside the track but it's pricey (I'm cheap).

4. In the infield and outside on the backside of the track.

5. Two days at least and that's walking alot at that. Your butt will be draging if you see it all in two days.

·
Registered
103 Posts