Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,726 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm looking at the Holley Sniper EFI master kit for use in my 68 Camaro convertible. My question is, Will I have to replace the gas tank to make this work or can I just bolt it on and go? The master kit comes with the return line. fuel pump, O2 sensor and connectors. Is this stand alone?

·
Premium Member
4,635 Posts
If you use a stock gas tank you may suffer fuel starvation issues when the fuel level in the tank is low. Not recommended by most but I am sure there are guys who do it and keep the fuel level high.

Don

·
Premium Member
1,134 Posts
If I were concerned about fuel delivery and didn't want the cost of a new tank or fuel pump and return line, I'd use a fuel accumulator (or whatever you call those). Check out my recent post for which the link is provide below. As I state there, I have no knowledge of this product or other similar products, but I'd sure look into it as it sounds like an easy bolt on solution and the mechanical pump will provide more than enough supply to the accumulator tank.

http://www.camaros.net/forums/13-performance/356674-possible-ti-run-600hp-bbc-mechanical-fp-3.html

·
Premium Member
1,726 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
If I were concerned about fuel delivery and didn't want the cost of a new tank or fuel pump and return line, I'd use a fuel accumulator (or whatever you call those). Check out my recent post for which the link is provide below. As I state there, I have no knowledge of this product or other similar products, but I'd sure look into it as it sounds like an easy bolt on solution and the mechanical pump will provide more than enough supply to the accumulator tank.

http://www.camaros.net/forums/13-performance/356674-possible-ti-run-600hp-bbc-mechanical-fp-3.html
That looks really interesting. I wonder if it does the job?

·
Registered
11 Posts