Team Camaro Tech banner
1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
68 Camaro RS SS 454 BB Automatic with 373 gears
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·

The body shop damaged my door but never said if it got damaged while the door was open or closed. I've been told by several people both theories, and was curious what you guys thought. The body shop is exchanging the door but hasn't said exactly how it happened yet. So what's your thoughts, open or closed when damaged? Thanks for your opinion, and really appreciate it. Thanks Sherry

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Obviously open. Lol
That's what I was thinking but husband said it was closed when damaged 👍. I immediately 🤔 the door was open since it didn't damage the front fender at all. Since I'm not experienced in body work, should I be concerned about the hinges possibly being damaged ALSO?

·
Registered
215 Posts
The body shop damaged my door but never said if it got damaged while the door was open or closed. I've been told by several people both theories, and was curious what you guys thought. The body shop is exchanging the door but hasn't said exactly how it happened yet. So what's your thoughts, open or closed when damaged? Thanks for your opinion, and really appreciate it. Thanks Sherry
How is it that you've already had a conversation with the body shop about the significant damage they've done to your door but they haven't told you exactly what happened? I would think that's the second thing they should've spoke to you about after an apology...

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
How is it that you've already had a conversation with the body shop about the significant damage they've done to your door but they haven't told you exactly what happened? I would think that's the second thing they should've spoke to you about after an apology...