Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
78 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,
my name is Daniel.
I'm writing here from Switzerland. First of all, sorry about my English, I'm still learning...
Classic cars are a part of my life. Since nearly 30 Years, I own and restore classic cars. Most of it where British classic cars and one Italian.
But, now, I'm looking for a 67 Camaro. It must be a convertible to hear the sound of the V8 and my daughter like the wind in her hair. A classic US muscle car is a dream.
I have absolutely no experience with Camaros and V8. I read a lot in the internet and in this forum.
Well, I'm sure I will have some questions soon.
Have a nice week.

Daniel

·
Premium Member
13,877 Posts
Daniel welcome to the site and we look forward to helping you with your Camaro you plan on purchasing. A 67 Camaro is a classic that has very few safety measures you see in today's cars. Back in the 80s I tried to give my daughter my 67 and she drove it around the block and said no thanks.

Roger

·
20,096 Posts
Welcome to TC Daniel...your English is 1000 times better than my Swedish. (I know none :eek:)

Good luck on your search. :beers:

·
Premium Member
4,048 Posts
Welcome Daniel.

Welcome to TC Daniel...your English is 1000 times better than my Swedish. (I know none )
Doug is in Maryland and I am in Texas. We probably understand each other but I bet it doesn't sound the same.

·
Registered
2,289 Posts
Welcome, we both had the same requirement, I have a 67 ragtop also. Some insurance companies do not allow people under 25 to drive a classic because of the lack of air bags etc. It would be cool to see some pictures of foreign cars that we do not see over here that you have restored.

·
Registered
3,665 Posts
Welcome Daniel. I had the pleasure of travelling through your beautiful country many years ago during a trans-Europe drive, and will never forget the stunning scenery and the dedication to maintain a total lack of roadside trash.