Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
New to this site, but I'm a Camaro lover from way back... (Won't say how far back, though) I fell in love with the 70-73s back in high school but never managed to get my hands on one til the late 90s. I never thought I could afford a first gen, but one fell in my lap a few years ago. A 69 ex- drag car with a full tube chassis. It was way too cut up and modified for a restoration but I have been piecing it back together for the last 5 years as time and money permit, with the intention of turning it into a Pro Streeter. All I have right now is a 2 year old pic, but you can get the idea of where it's headed. Thanks for looking..... Doc :D

·
Registered
26 Posts
I Second the motion! Located in NW Arkansas, 1st picture post on the site, Just finishing my Blown 67 RS Project. Car has been through alot of changes over the last 2 Years, But close to Super Chevy bound! Team Camaro has been a big help from Ideas to buying parts. Great site and people. Thanks Mike

Attachments

·
Registered
1,116 Posts
Hello fello okie..:waving:

I have always wanted to build a back halved first gen.

·
Premium Member
331 Posts
Hi Doc,

It is great to have more Okies on the board. I'm out in BA, just down the road from you. Maybe we could get together and tell each other what we are doing wrong on the rebuilds! I'd love to see your car in person and show you mine. Drop me a line sometime!

H.

·
Registered
620 Posts
Hi Doc /Britt-Good to see you over here on TC- I'm still looking for parts for my 2nd Gen- Maybe I'll send you a message - There ARE people over here that own 2nd's too...

·
Registered
514 Posts
Hey neighbor.... Glad to see another Tulsa Camaro guy on the forum.... I really think we should all get together sometime share war stories... Nice ride...!!!

·
Premium Member
331 Posts