Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is going to be quite the thread... I have 3 beautiful Chevy's that I would like to share with you. One of which (The 68), was just purchased.

My name is Mike, I'm a moderator over on the MonteCarloForum. Live out near Philly, PA. I'm a Graphic Designer and I work at a software company.

Right now I drive a 2000 Monte Carlo SS and a 1998 Camaro.

Let's get to my cars. First up, my baby, owned since mile 0, currently has 183,000 miles on it. It's a Black 2000 Monte Carlo SS. This was the first car I actually modified, all my previous cars were basically just kept routine maintenance on.

Engine/Drivetrain: CAI, ZZP Stage 1 HVTB, ZZP HV3 Insert, ZZP ER Rockers, 180° Thermo, ZZP 304 SS Powerlog, ZZP 2.5" 304 SS Downpipe, GMPP Full Cat-Back Exhaust, custom tuned.

Suspension: Not much here, just front and rear STBs. Need to fix up some rusting out frame rails and radiator core support before I get crazy.

Wheels: I have 2 sets of rims, the ugly stockers that came with the car for winter, and in the summer I have 18" Polished Aluminum Eagle 077s.

Exterior: Painted bottom trim (silver with red), 2006 Stand-up Spoiler, IPCW Black Bermuda LED Tails, Tinted reverse lights, 3rd brake light overlay, Roof rails, Weathertech In-Channel rain guards, SLP Grille, debadged Trunk Lid, Silver Monte Carlo scripts on quarter panels.

Interior: Black and Red wheelskin, LED light swaps, Red Bowtie Headrests, Super clean black leather interior.

Future Plans with this car are currently on hold. During my last inspection, I was informed of very bad rusting going on with the car. I need to do my restoration a little early. Need to start locating body shops and getting real estimates on what I need to repair. I was going to be putting a ZZP Z3 Turbo on this year, but that is currently on hold

Few Pics:

Now for the Camaro