Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Premium Member
297 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone,
I'm new and I hope to use this site to help me build my dream car. A '68 convertible camaro. I have not restored a car before so this is my first one. I have a son who brought me into this hobby by purchasing a 68 convertible camaro and allowed me to drive it. I fell in love with the car and had to have one myself. So I bought one last August. The car is in need of repair. I hope to do most of the work myself along with my son. I have lots of questions and hope to make this project my dream car come true. I am truely amazed by the work the members have done to their cars in this site. I hope to tap into the wealth of information you all have. My first task is to replace the passengers floor pans. I have no welding experience so this will be my first attempt. I'll post pictures of my needed repair to the floor pans. I need your advice to selecting what tool to use to cut out the rust of the rear passengers pans.
P.S. Please excuse me if I make some mistakes in posting to this site and please correct me if I do something wrong.

Here is a photo of my Sons and My Car

Attachments

·
Registered
726 Posts
Greetings from Arizona
took me a looooong time to do my Camaro
its a resto-driver..it get used almost every week
and not afraid to put some miles on her...300 in one day
few weeks ago....Lots of knowledge to be found on all Teams websites
Check them all out...........We like lots of pictures :yes: both cars!
Jay and Bj

69 droptop
http://photobucket,com/photobucketcomJayBj

·
Registered
4,942 Posts
Welcome ot the TC Crew, Bill.

Looks like the best of brands/model and colour. :thumbsup: Take your time... choose your battles, and enjoy. Remember it's the journey not the end result that you're supposed to enjoy. I think it's great to have a companion (your son) to help out.

Good luck on your restore.

capt

·
Premium Member
5,496 Posts