Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm yanking out the 396 thats burning oil. Thinking of going with a ZZ427 or something along those power lines (450-550 hp). While its in there (easy way to run up cost)

Theres beat up long tubes going into a flowmaster exhaust, no crossover. I love the way it idles but not crazy as it runs up.

Headers:
I'm ok going with shorty's. Someone before me banged those and I get rub on full lock.

Sanderson BB1MV (sandersonheaders.com)

Was thinking these with black ceramic coating. Sleek look. 1 7/8" seems like a good collector size. I could be swayed to do formal long tubes.

Exhaust:

Currently, I have a Flowmaster (presumably 40s) and 2.5" and rear exit exhaust. The bumper is a bit sooty (white car) and I'm not crazy about the tips, so I think I'll go with the stock exit this time.

67-69 3" F-Body H-Bomb Quarter Panel Exit w/ H-Pipe System SGF44 (pypesexhaust.com)

Looks like my power target would be on the cutoff of 2.5" vs 3" duals.

Seem pretty reasonable/matched?

·
Premium Member
42 Posts
I just installed Dougs D320 on my 69 427. They fit amazing with zero issues. Ill be installed a Pypes 3" system here in the next week or two.

·
Registered
15 Posts
I'm yanking out the 396 thats burning oil. Thinking of going with a ZZ427 or something along those power lines (450-550 hp). While its in there (easy way to run up cost)

Theres beat up long tubes going into a flowmaster exhaust, no crossover. I love the way it idles but not crazy as it runs up.

Headers:
I'm ok going with shorty's. Someone before me banged those and I get rub on full lock.

Sanderson BB1MV (sandersonheaders.com)

Was thinking these with black ceramic coating. Sleek look. 1 7/8" seems like a good collector size. I could be swayed to do formal long tubes.

Exhaust: