Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey folks first post to Team Camaro. I own a neglected :( 68 standard 327 coupe in need of attention. You all know how priorities go. I'm looking for some suggestions on reputable, reasonable repair shops in the Phoenix, Az area to help me get my 68 running. First priorities are engine, transmission, and brakes. Not looking to restore it but would love to have a weekend ride. Thanks for any suggestions.

·
Registered
7,153 Posts
Welcome to Team Camaro Mike. Sorry I can't give you any info for Phoenix, I live in Tucson but I am new to Arizona anyway so I am of no help even if you lived here...LOL!!

Look up a member here JAYARTER I think is how it's spelled. He has been around Tucson I think most of his life and was in the auto repair business. He may know of places to help. The trip to Tucson is right about 100 miles. Worth the drive if knows people here.

Just how much work do you need done? Entire remanufacture/rebuild of the engine? Trans? What are goals with the brakes...what do they need?

You may want to consider putting these in new posts on the fourms for the best coverage and getting answers to the engine, trans and brake questions.

·
Admin/Super Moderator
12,511 Posts
Welcome Mike

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Welcome to Team Camaro Mike. Sorry I can't give you any info for Phoenix, I live in Tucson but I am new to Arizona anyway so I am of no help even if you lived here...LOL!!

Look up a member here JAYARTER I think is how it's spelled. He has been around Tucson I think most of his life and was in the auto repair business. He may know of places to help. The trip to Tucson is right about 100 miles. Worth the drive if knows people here.

Just how much work do you need done? Entire remanufacture/rebuild of the engine? Trans? What are goals with the brakes...what do they need?