Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wanted to quickly introduce myself. I'm Tom and I live in Maryland with my wife and daughter, and I'm a Navy Vet. A family member of mine recently passed down a Camaro to me and I couldn't be more excited, because this a dream come true! There are some minor issues with the car and I will create separate messages for those.

I look forward to participating in the forums and excited to meet new people, who also share a love for these cars. I will also add more photos of the car once I take them. I have to keep the car parked at friends house, since he has a garage and I do not.

-Tom

·
Super Moderator
32,605 Posts
Welcome, Tom, to the Club.
Thank you, Vet, for your service, and also to your family.
Congrats inbeing at the right place at the right time.
Warning: you'll be asked for pictures.

·
Registered
1,753 Posts
Welcome Tom, congrats on your new Camaro. I presume it is a 69, best year ever made! Don't be shy to ask questions, there is a lot of guys on this forum that have the answers.

·
Registered
109 Posts
Welcome from Fort Erie, ON and thanks for your service!

Tell us the story about your car and we're all looking forward to seeing some photos. Not having your car nearby adds some challenges but what are your plans for your new Camaro?

·
Premium Member
3,716 Posts
Welcome from Texas

·
Registered
5,104 Posts
Welcome, Tom. Congratulations on the hand-me-down. All I ever got was my cousins clothes when they outgrew them.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #9