Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts
279 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
O.K. I will take the ribbing for this but;

I have a 1968 Camaro, and I am in the process of ATTEMPTING to put the sound deadener in. I am not having much luck.

The brand is "Repops" and I just cant seem to figure what they had in mind as to the layout of the pieces. Box came with no diagram.

I assume the plastic coating goes up to keep moisture away......

Am I just a dummie, or does this stuff just not fit well?????

I am assuming some of you guys have used this brand before.....

Please help......... any diagram or assistance would be most appreciated.

·
Premium Member
2,411 Posts
original,

no question is a dummie question. Are you talking about the sound deadener between the trunk & back seat. I have a 1969. I'm no expert by any means in this area, but I'll try to help.

·
Premium Member
835 Posts
I have a set of 'Repops' sound deadener panels, but I decided not to use them. I went with a different brand of sound deadener. It's a bummer that they don't come with any instructions whatsoever, but my impression is that the plastic is just there to keep the sheets from sticking together before they are installed. I think you pull the plastic off and then that sticky side would mount on the metal floor.

·
Registered
998 Posts
I used the same deadener, didn't seem to fit. I just laid it out the best I could. Some parts, the plastic went up, others was down.
I'm assuming you are talking about the asphalt stuff on the floor.

·
Registered
862 Posts
Were are those pic's. I use a about the same thing on my car. If you have pic's I can tell you easier how they go and number each piece so we will be on the same page. Mine came with no instruction also I just placed them until it looked right. When they are placed correctly you will know. Believe it or not.

279 Posts
Discussion Starter #9