Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hello everyone.

I wanted to start a build thread. Mainly for advise and to start my progress on my car. I have owned the car for about a yr now. Reason why I am calling to project I paid to much is well because I did. I should of walked away but I did not. Car has a 6.0L LQ9 with a 4l60e. Crappy wiring and stock suspension. I have owned 4 Camaro's before. 3 3rd gen and one 4th gen. I always wanted a 69 since I was young. I am now 29. I have no welding experience but I am eager to learn. Just wish it wasn't this way. I pretty much stumbled into this tear town today. I went to pull out my back seats to find out my car smelled like mice. Well one thing lead to another and here I am. Entire interior out and discovered my worst fears. Not surprised though. Having flash backs from when I was debating to throw the car on the trailer or drive away. (13hr drive one way). I am honestly looking for advice, good or bad. I know I want to keep it drivable. I have read that many times from others, but the wiring and so much more needs to be addressed.

Trans tunnel

·
Premium Member
5,230 Posts
Ray, that's not too bad really. They sell tunnel patches. This one happens to be from Camaro Specialties in east Aurora NY.

Attachments

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ray, that's not too bad really. They sell tunnel patches. This one happens to be from Camaro Specialties in east Aurora NY.
Im just worried now what might behind all that flat black paint. I have a dime size hole behind door on the rocker and both side of my outers have rust on the lip.

·
Premium Member
5,230 Posts
Im just worried now what might behind all that flat black paint. I have a dime size hole behind door on the rocker and both side of my outers have rust on the lip.