Team Camaro Tech banner

1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am coming from a 67' Mustang and know the strengths and weaknesses of most of the parts places, Camaros are new to me and so are the parts suppliers.

Who do you guys use?

·
Registered
59 Posts
You can take my opinion with a grain of salt as I am also pretty new in the Camaro world, but I go with Heartbeat City. In my opinion they have some pretty decent prices, at least compared to some of the other parts warehouses, but their customer service has been super good. They are pretty easy to deal with and are super accommodating if something goes wrong.

·
Premium Member
2,123 Posts
To add to the others,
Matts Classic Bowties link
Heck, Summit carry's lots of Camaro stuff also.
Sometimes you can find parts a few bucks cheaper at the other Camaro places listed above, But Heartbeat has a very good inventory of all the OEM type stuff.

·
Registered
1969 Z28 Camaro X33 Tuxedo Black
92 Posts
I pretty much buy exclusively from Camaro Central. Competitive pricing and reasonable shipping unlike Rick's who will price an item a few pennies lower but kill you on the shipping. Never had any problems with CC.

·
Premium Member
4,005 Posts
I check Jegs and Summit for price but if not there I go through D & R.

D&R Classic Automotive
I bought a lot from D&R. I always bought through eBay. Always got good parts, and always left perfect feedback. For some reason they denied selling to me the last few times I tried. I asked why, and they never responded. They got about $5K from me. After that I spent $18K on two orders at Classic Industries. D&R lost $18 K because the didn't respond to my question. That's the good thing about having options.

Reactions: yellow69RS

·
Registered
22 Posts
In my (limited) experience, I’ve found that some OER brand parts from Classic Industries are of questionable quality. I’ve been advised to research each part here before deciding which brand to buy.

·
Registered